top of page

Diaries

Within my blog, I have separated my diaries into two categories:

Development Diaries - These posts discuss changes and alterations to my work, planning for future development and reflecting on the task at hand.

Production Diaries - These posts will discuss and evaluate my decisions when creating any final pieces of production. 

These diaries may not be uploaded within the exact order made - some of them have been developed upon throughout the project, an example being my production diaries, and therefore may appear in the 'wrong' places.  

  • Writer's pictureDan

Finalising My Scripts

Updated: May 24, 2018

For the exhibition, I plan to have a bound script available for the public to read, therefore I need to finalise production of scripts and have them ready to be combined and bound. Therefore, I have revisited my scripts to double check for any errors or mistakes – as mistakes displayed in public could look unprofessional and effect the creditability of the whole Cyber Seal team, not just me or the writers. Whilst correcting these mistakes, I also decided to reformat my script into the desired format for the bound script to prevent future time loss and confusion.


Overall today can be seen as both successful and unsuccessful; by proof reading my script I have spotted several minor errors that needed correcting, but I have lost a lot of valuable time doing so, time that could be spent improving other areas needed. On the other hand, by spending this time now, I have reduced future stress and last-minute proof reading – In my potentially heightened state I could have missed these errors.


Recent Posts

See All

Exhibition Time

Now that production has stopped and the hand in has passed, there will no longer be any Dev/Production diaries within this thread. To see...

Exhibition Ideas

As the exhibition draws nearer, I have discussed with the class and writers what we shall produce to exhibit out work effectively and...

Overall Scripting Decisions

Before I continue to develop my scripts, I have decided to note a brief formatting choice as to prevent future delays. By adopting this...

Comments


bottom of page