top of page

Diaries

Within my blog, I have separated my diaries into two categories:

Development Diaries - These posts discuss changes and alterations to my work, planning for future development and reflecting on the task at hand.

Production Diaries - These posts will discuss and evaluate my decisions when creating any final pieces of production. 

These diaries may not be uploaded within the exact order made - some of them have been developed upon throughout the project, an example being my production diaries, and therefore may appear in the 'wrong' places.  

  • Writer's pictureDan

Update: Location Mood Boarding

Updated: Mar 8, 2018

Today I decided to properly format my location mood boards, in order to look more aesthetically appealing and also convey more information. However, I couldn't find a suitable layout.


For my project, I also decided to write a mini description of the locations as well as provide a mood board to give to the art team but i couldn't find a suitable format to document both the mood board and the description. I found the answer within the format of a newly finished document, my side character mood boards/information document as I had a similar struggle there. Copying this layout also allowed me to add more information to the document and allowed for a more detailed idea of the location at hand, providing clearer ideas for the artists and conveying more information - solving my problem.


Overall I found this idea very productive and allowed me to display my concept more efficiently, accomplishing the goal of finding a suitable layout.

Recent Posts

See All

Exhibition Time

Now that production has stopped and the hand in has passed, there will no longer be any Dev/Production diaries within this thread. To see...

Exhibition Ideas

As the exhibition draws nearer, I have discussed with the class and writers what we shall produce to exhibit out work effectively and...

Overall Scripting Decisions

Before I continue to develop my scripts, I have decided to note a brief formatting choice as to prevent future delays. By adopting this...

Comments


bottom of page