top of page

Diaries

Within my blog, I have separated my diaries into two categories:

Development Diaries - These posts discuss changes and alterations to my work, planning for future development and reflecting on the task at hand.

Production Diaries - These posts will discuss and evaluate my decisions when creating any final pieces of production. 

These diaries may not be uploaded within the exact order made - some of them have been developed upon throughout the project, an example being my production diaries, and therefore may appear in the 'wrong' places.  

  • Writer's pictureDan

One Sheet Alterations

Today I revisited my pre-production work, to proof read before the checkpoint. Proof reading and double-checking work allows for a second chance to spot mistakes that could be potential set-backs, much like what happened today with my One Sheet. Whilst proof reading my work, I discovered that my one sheet was lacking in text and was predominantly pictures – Resembling a mood board rather than a One Sheet.

To resolve this, I removed several pictures and improved the text within the document, whilst also adding and expanding upon the points presented. To keep the art elements and to also reinforce the game’s feel, upon removing the picture of the dome, I changed the text boxes to look like domes – to suggest the same point but presented in a different manor. I also changed the text and background, further simulating the expected tones within our game/demo.


Overall, proof reading proved to be successful due to being able to catch my errors and allow me to adjust them on time – preventing the future error that could’ve took place. From now, I have learnt that not only should I proof read my work more often – not just when checkpoints are approaching – but to also take care and consideration towards my work, not filling tasks out to the necessary requirements and leaving them.

Recent Posts

See All

Exhibition Time

Now that production has stopped and the hand in has passed, there will no longer be any Dev/Production diaries within this thread. To see...

Exhibition Ideas

As the exhibition draws nearer, I have discussed with the class and writers what we shall produce to exhibit out work effectively and...

Overall Scripting Decisions

Before I continue to develop my scripts, I have decided to note a brief formatting choice as to prevent future delays. By adopting this...

Comments


bottom of page